7 years of City Pulse People Issue Highlights • 2016-2022


Farha Abbasi, Psychiatrist (2017)

Abolarin Agnona, Veterinarian (2017)

Haimen Al-Sumaidee, Refugee Job Development Coordinator (2019)

Jose Aste, Head Chef/Owner of Tantay (2021)

Guadalupe Ayala, City of Lansing Diversity Officer (2021)

Ligia Romero Balcarcel, Military Veteran (2016)

Ryan Basore, Cannabis Activist and Entrepreneur (2020)

Amy Bigman, Rabbi at Congregation Shaarey Zedek (2021)

Twyla Birdsong, Blues/Soul Singer (2016)

Melina Brann, Executive Director of the Women’s Center of Greater Lansing (2021)

Debbie Carlos, Artist (2017)

Oscar Castaneda, Advocate for Immigrants (2019)

Etienne Charles, Musician and Teacher (2018)

Ryan Claytor, Comic Book Artist (2016)

Suban Nur Cooley, Writer and Editor (2017)

Guillermo Delgado, Painter, Teaching Specialist at MSU (2020)

Morgan Doherty, LGBT Resource Center Coordinator at MSU (2020)

Aarin Dokum, Nokomis Center Interim President (2019)

Tana Fedewa, Advocate for Survivors (2019)

Steve Flaster, Salesman and Educator (2018)

Krista Fuerst, Director of Expectant Parents Organization (2020)

Chana Kraus-Friedberg, Poet (2021)

Nic Gareiss, Dancer and Musician (2017)

Deborah Guthrie, Meridian Township Clerk (2021)

Muhammad Hamdan, Oncologist & Hemotologist (2016)

Lucas Holiday, Vocalist (2018)

Twesigye “Jackson” Kaguri, Founder of Nyaka AIDS Orphan Project (2020)

Todd Karinen, Metal Guru (2020)

Ezra & Marshall Kelly, Trans Twins (2019)

Cameo King, Founder of Grit, Glam & Guts (2021)

Tiesha King, Dark Artist (2019

Sarah Kovan, Rhodes Scholar (2016)

Henry Kwok, owner of Henry’s Place Restaurant (2022)

The Rev. Phiwa Langeni, Salus Center Director (2019)

Bill Lett, Retired Owner of Lett’s Bridal (2019)

Tammara McCollom, owner of Smoothie Queen (2022)

Liz McDaniel, Musician (2016)

Liz McMurray, owner of Liz’s Alterations, (2022)

Mark Meadows, East Lansing Mayor (2016)

Ashley Medina, Hair Stylist (2022)

Thierry Nana, Student, Designer and Artist (2018)

Jennifer Nagel, Fitness Expert, Business Owner (2020)

Jerry Norris, Owner of The Fledge (2021

Julie Pington, President/CEO of the Greater Lansing Convention & Visitors Bureau (2022)

Marilyn Plummer, Public Servant (2018)

Bernie Porn, Owner of EPIC MRA survey research firm (2022)

Amy Rickett, Actor and Director (2018)

Jeana-Dee Allen & Dylan Rogers, Owners of the Robin Theatre (2017)

Theresa Rosado, Journalist, Artist, Activist (2019)

Bob Rose, Artist (2021)

Robin Schneider, Medical Marijuana Advocate (2017, 2019)

Alice Sessions, Preservationist (2018)

Jeff Shoup, Musician (2017)

Robert Song, President & CEO of Maru Hospitality Group (2017)

Whitney Spotts, Vocalist (2018)

Nick Stachurski, Executive Producer of Eightfold Creative (2016)

Joseph Steinhardt, Record Producer and Educator )2018)

Altaye Tadessi, Owner of Altu’s Ethiopian Cuisine Restaurant (2022)

Tashmica Torok, Founder of the Firecracker Foundation (2016)

Willard Walker, Public Servant (2021)

Jared Waltrip (aka Bentley James), drag queen (2022)

Eugene Wanger, Death Penalty Opponent (2020)

Elaine Womboldt, Neighborhood Activist (2018)

Geri Alumit Zeldes, Director of Journalism Graduate Studies at MSU (2017)


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here

Connect with us